Room11 win State CCAA Public Domain Award for GASP! stage 2

The biennial awards prgram from the Cement Concrete & Aggregates Australia (CCAA) recognize innovative and exciting applications of concrete to enhance the public domain in projects Australia-wide. GASP! stage 2 has won the 2013 State award for Tasmania.

Jury: This year’s distinguished panel is chaired by Professor Gini Lee, the Elizabeth Murdoch Chair of Landscape Architecture at the University of Melbourne. Fellow Jury members  are Daniel Bennett, Director of DJB_LA and Vice President of the South Australian Chapter of AILA; Professor Philip Follent, the Head of School at the Soheil Abedian School of Architecture at Bond University; and Peter Poulet, the NSW Government Architect.

Architect : Room11 Architects
Landscape Architect : McGregor Coxall



2013 National Architecture Awards shortlist – GASP

Gasp stage 1 has been announced on the 2013 National Architecture Awards shortlist.

Sixty projects have been shortlisted in the 2013 National Architecture Awards, with education and science-based buildings dominating the public category. The Australian Institute of Architects will announce the awards at a dinner on Thursday 7 November at the Sydney Opera House. On the 2013 jury were: Shelley Penn (AIA immediate past national president), Richard Hassell (WOHA Singapore), Ben Hewett (South Australian Government Architect), Justine Clark (Parlour) and Sydney architect Hannah Tribe (Tribe Studio).